To Get Personalised contents and be able to add items to your favourites, please Sign In or Sign Up          

Jonathan Swears in Four New Ministers

News » Politics

President Goodluck Jonathan Wednesday swore in four new ministers.

Former Kano State governor, Ibrahim Shekarau,  is the new Minister of Education, Dr. Stephen Oritse Oru is to oversee Ministry of Niger Delta.

Dr. Abdu Gulama is the Minister of Science and Technology, while Prince Adebayo Adeyeye is the Minister of State for Works.

Jonathan also deployed the Minister of State for Works, Alhaji Bashir Yuguda to the Ministry of Finance as Minister of State for Finance.

Yuguda is currently overseeing the Ministry of National Planning.

At the swearing in ceremony held at the Presidential Villa, Jonathan congratulated his new cabinet members for their appointment.

Article Credit: Thisdaylive

Updated 4 Years ago

Find Us On Facebook

Tags:     President Goodluck Jonathan     Ibrahim Shekarau     Dr. Stephen Oritse Oru     Dr. Abdu Gulama     Prince Adebayo Adeyeye     Alhaji Bashir Yuguda