To Get Personalised contents and be able to add items to your favourites, please Sign In or Sign Up          

Economic Community of West African States(ECOWAS)

Business Directory » Agencies / Organizations


The Economic Community Of West African States (ECOWAS) is a regional group of fifteen countries, founded in 1975. Its mission is to promote economic integration in "all fields of
economic activity, particularly industry, transport, telecommunications, energy, agriculture, natural resources, commerce, monetary and financial questions, social and cultural matters ....."

The Institutions of the Economic Community Of West African States (ECOWAS) are as follows:

bullet.gif (971 bytes)The Commission
bullet.gif (971 bytes)The Community Parliament
bullet.gif (971 bytes)The Community Court OF Justice
bullet.gif (971 bytes)ECOWAS Bank for Investment and Development (EBID)


Phone (234) (9) 31 47 647-9,
Address 60, Yakubu Gowon Crescent, Asokoro District P.M.B. 401 Abuja, Nigeria


Find Us On Facebook